We asked them to confirm our lunch order to check they had everything. Can a gluten free person get a good meal at this restaurant? She then asked how everything was to be told that the meals were not as described on the menu. Unfortunately the experience at this restaurant was no a pleasant experience. The music was so loud no-one could hear including the wait staff. You can pick between cocktail food, a set 3 course menu, buffet menu and much more. Service overall seemed a bit disorganised as a second round of drinks we ordered never appeared but were added to the bill. I ate mine because I was hungry, but didn’t enjoy it at all. She then asked how everything was to be told that the meals were not as described on the menu. keep up the good work team 10/10More, Many thanks for your time to let us know about your experience at the Butcher and just to let you know we have live band on every Friday now till end of March so spread the word and we look forward to seeing you again...More, This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. We waited over an hour from when the first persons lunch was delivered until the last person was served. We asked them to confirm our lunch order to check they had everything. To be the fair the place was busy on a Saturday pre-Xmas so for that reason alone just escapes a poor rating, but the approach to service needs to improve. My chicken was spicy, it had no mention about spice on the menu but apparently that is the chicken gravy...( p.s. All the food came out at different times, which completely ruined the atmosphere, we never got checked on during the dining experience as to if everything was ok or how the good quality was. Butcher and Brewer . Service overall seemed a bit disorganised as a second round of drinks we ordered never appeared but were added to the bill. This business uses tools provided by Tripadvisor (or one of its official Review Collection Partners) to encourage and collect guest reviews, including this one. I use to cook for a living, but left hospo about 10 years ago) it wasn’t the gravy it was the chicken that was rubbed in paprika that was spicy. Since for your room catalogue barre dayez fatiha te3 el hamri leverkusen hamburg prediction machine amperaggio mortale pinus. 175 Jackson Street, Petone, Lower Hutt 5012 New Zealand. Great venue, and the food was pretty good. Great venue, and the food was pretty good. Instead we then were asked to order up at the bar. Needs improvement definitely. ", See reviews that mention Slow cooked Pork Belly, Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz. Butcher and Brewer: Sunday night - See 100 traveler reviews, 39 candid photos, and great deals for Petone, New Zealand, at Tripadvisor. great atmosphere and the food was amazing especially the chicken parma and the chocolate brownie it had been on the grill, no taste in the meat. Service overall seemed a bit disorganised as a second round of drinks we ordered never appeared but were added to the bill. This gastro pub has won a number of awards. The atmosphere and staff were not that warm and friendly, so was extremely disappointed in the ambience. Government regulations required us to be seated and have one server we had three coming to our table taking orders and bringing food and drinks. Had an evening meal here. Business Lunch- Good food, service was a let down. The food was reasonable the ribs in particular being a generous plate of food. a strange way of doing business? Awesome presentation and tasty. Friendly fast service. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. Cost NZ$80 for two people (approx.) Government regulations required us to be seated and have one server we had three coming to our table taking orders and bringing food and drinks. Reserve a table at Butcher and Brewer, Petone on Tripadvisor: See 102 unbiased reviews of Butcher and Brewer, rated 3.5 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #24 of 50 restaurants in Petone. Food was awesome. Known for Offering long slow cooked meals using classic braised and slow roasting techniques, in particular slow smoking.. All the food came out at different times, which completely ruined the atmosphere, we never got checked on during the dining experience as to if everything was ok or how the good quality was. The atmosphere and staff were not that warm and friendly, so was extremely disappointed in the ambience. Business Lunch- Good food, service was a let down. ", See reviews that mention A visit from the Royals, " food fantastic Get quick answers from Butcher and Brewer staff and past visitors. Uncomplicated pub fare with no thrills. Unfortunately the experience at this restaurant was no a pleasant experience. Felt sorry for the dirty manager who was doing his best but let down by some of his waiting staff,More, Went for bday, clean and friendly staff. Food was good and staff were great. Food was awesome. Guide for The Butcher and Brewer events. Butcher and Brewer: Nice setting - See 103 traveler reviews, 40 candid photos, and great deals for Petone, New Zealand, at Tripadvisor. lity ohio director arrested from daniels. They had a silly rule that we could only...order two alcoholic drinks per person for our lunch. Reserve. The place had a...great atmosphere and the food was amazing especially the chicken parma and the chocolate brownie Government regulations required us to be seated and have one server we had three coming to our table taking orders and bringing food and drinks. About Us. Menu had plenty to choose from and the meals we chose were delicous. Such a shame as the place seem to have great potential. We rank these hotels, restaurants, and attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this location. a strange way of doing business? The menu offers delicious slow cooked and slow smoked dishes using traditional braised and slow roasting techniques. but the table top was so loose when you were cutting meat, our drinks would spill. Website. It was very ordinary and not worth the wait.More, The place was a bit busy and it was getting late but we quickly orded before the kitchen closed. - See 100 traveler reviews, 39 candid photos, and great deals for Petone, New Zealand, at Tripadvisor. Thought this was a strange request as everyone wanted to pay separately so felt this was...a strange way of doing business? We were very disappointed we love eating at your establishment...and bday meal was a miss. Waitress was perfunctory bordering on rude in her approach. She then asked how everything was to be told that the meals were not as described on the menu. Felt sorry for the dirty manager who was doing his best but let down by some of his waiting staff. We waited over an hour from when the first persons lunch was delivered until the last person was served. The gave us the dinner menus instead of the lunch ones and then when we questioned if the food was all available they then gave us 2 menus for eight of us to read. ", See reviews that mention Hand Pulled craft beer, "We attended a family birthday lunch in a private room. We asked them to confirm our lunch order to check they had everything. This was not the case a few years ago when I was last here. Lee was our waitress she was amazing very helpful, knowledgeable very patient especially with my young boy as he is very fussy Even our table was full of dirty plates, glasses and cutlery right up until the manager came out with desserts. more, "This place is awesome for beer and food. We ordered but then we were asked for a credit card to hold open a tab??? PaulR7507, Owner at Butcher and Brewer, responded to this review. It was very ordinary and not worth the wait. User Reviews for The Butcher And Brewer, Petone, Wellington; The Butcher And Brewer Reviews; The Butcher And Brewer, Wellington restaurant reviews on Zomato. Would recommend dining here. Two friends were offered a refund which was appropriate however she talked her way around my issue with mine. Such a shame as the place seem to have great potential.More. However, service deteriorated from here. Reserve a table at Butcher and Brewer, Petone on Tripadvisor: See 100 unbiased reviews of Butcher and Brewer, rated 3.5 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #21 of 49 restaurants in Petone. Butcher and Brewer: Nice meals great surrounding inside and out! 175 Jackson Street, Petone, Lower Hutt, Wellington. Chips were extremely oily, the ribs were tough and dry and the basting sauce was just threw over after...it had been on the grill, no taste in the meat. Reserve a table. I most definitely will be back but maybe without my son and a few girlfriendsMore, Our family were catching up for the first time after the COVID19 lock-down. Can a gluten free person get a good meal at this restaurant? Even our table was full of dirty plates, glasses and cutlery right up until the manager came out with desserts. order two alcoholic drinks per person for our lunch. It is situated at 175 Jackson St, Petone, Lower Hutt. They had a silly rule that we could only...order two alcoholic drinks per person for our lunch. Uncomplicated pub fare with no thrills. Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page. Hotels near (WLG) Wellington Intl Airport. I ate mine because I was hungry, but didn’t enjoy it at all. The Butcher And Brewer address, The Butcher And Brewer location. The Butcher And Brewer Petone Menu - View the Menu for The Butcher And Brewer Wellington on Zomato for Delivery, Dine-out or Takeaway, The Butcher And Brewer menu and prices. After we asked for more time to share the menus they brought us two of the dinner menus again. The food was reasonable the ribs in particular being a generous plate of food. Butcher and Brewer: Post Christmas Get Together - See 102 traveler reviews, 40 candid photos, and great deals for Petone, New Zealand, at Tripadvisor. Instead we then were asked to order up at the bar. dumping and clearing plates, and to top it all off, one of them came to the table with the bill and eftpos machine while our mate was still eating his meal!!!. After we asked for more time to share the menus they brought us two of the dinner menus again. I most definitely will be back but maybe without my son and a few girlfriends. Great portions size! Staff were very friemdly but not in your face all the time which...we like.More, It seems like the staff couldn’t cope with the size of our group! Instead we then were asked to order up at the bar. Two friends were offered a refund which was appropriate however she talked her way around my issue with mine. Butcher and Brewer: Post Christmas Get Together - See 103 traveler reviews, 40 candid photos, and great deals for Petone, New Zealand, at Tripadvisor. Even our table was full of dirty plates, glasses and cutlery right up until the manager came out with desserts. Needs improvement definitely. great atmosphere and the food was amazing especially the chicken parma and the chocolate brownie Friendly fast service. > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > But the waitresses that were on, either lacked proper experience in service industry, or were purely tired of their jobs. I ate mine because I was hungry, but didn’t enjoy it at all. Felt sorry for the dirty manager who was doing his best but let down by some of his waiting staff,More, Went for bday, clean and friendly staff. Improve this listing. After we asked for more time to share the menus they brought us two of the dinner menus again. However, service deteriorated from here. Will definitely be back, Popped in on Sunday evening party of 4 didnt have a booking but the place was packed and buzzing This business uses tools provided by Tripadvisor (or one of its official Review Collection Partners) to encourage and collect guest reviews, including this one. Butcher and Brewer: Platter and Rugby - See 100 traveler reviews, 39 candid photos, and great deals for Petone, New Zealand, at Tripadvisor. About Us. Completely blanked me when I asked what beer was on the hand pull as presumably she...didn’t know. didn’t know. Waitress was perfunctory bordering on rude in her approach. Suitably defined as the ‘Home of Hospitality’ in Wellington, our business is run to the highest of standards as our master-chef Paul takes care of designing authentic, delicious cuisine whilst Rachel runs the admin side of operations with a level of warmth and … This was not the case a few years ago when I was last here. It was very ordinary and not worth the wait. The music was so loud no-one could hear including the wait staff. Hotels near (WLG) Wellington Intl Airport. Get quick answers from Butcher and Brewer staff and past visitors. ", See reviews that mention A visit from the Royals, " food fantastic Even our table was full of dirty plates, glasses and cutlery right up until the manager came out with desserts. Get Directions. All the food came out at different times, which completely ruined the atmosphere, we never got checked on during the dining experience as to if everything was ok or how the good quality was. Service overall seemed a bit disorganised as a second round of drinks we ordered never appeared but were added to the bill. Food was good and staff were great. My chicken was spicy, it had no mention about spice on the menu but apparently that is the chicken gravy...( p.s. Reserve a table at Butcher and Brewer, Petone on Tripadvisor: See 100 unbiased reviews of Butcher and Brewer, rated 3.5 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #21 of 49 restaurants in Petone. Reserve a table at Butcher and Brewer, Petone on Tripadvisor: See 101 unbiased reviews of Butcher and Brewer, rated 3.5 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #24 of 50 restaurants in Petone. The Butcher and Brewer, 175 Jackson Street, Petone, Lower Hutt. it had been on the grill, no taste in the meat. Needs improvement definitelyMore, Great place, great food , live band excellent service.. We all had a great night . 175 Jackson Street, Petone, Lower Hutt 5012 New Zealand. The burgers were a bit underwhelming and seemed a bit thrown together Thought this was a strange request as everyone wanted to pay separately so felt this was...a strange way of doing business? Butcher and Brewer, Petone: See 100 unbiased reviews of Butcher and Brewer, rated 3.5 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #21 of 49 restaurants in Petone. The atmosphere and staff were not that warm and friendly, so was extremely disappointed in the ambience. Produce used is sustainable and traceable. Neither meal checks, rude...dumping and clearing plates, and to top it all off, one of them came to the table with the bill and eftpos machine while our mate was still eating his meal!!!. Butcher and Brewer: Drink and dessert - See 103 traveler reviews, 40 candid photos, and great deals for Petone, New Zealand, at Tripadvisor. Owned and operated by our fearless leaders and husband and wife dream team, Paul and Rachel Rowan, gastro pub that offers it all. The burgers were a bit underwhelming and seemed a bit thrown together We were very disappointed we love eating at your establishment...and bday meal was a miss. Ranked #24 of 50 Restaurants in Petone. My chicken was spicy, it had no mention about spice on the menu but apparently that is the chicken gravy...( p.s. didn’t know. To be the fair the place was busy on a Saturday pre-Xmas so for that reason alone just escapes a poor rating, but the approach to service needs to improve. Would recommend dining here. 39 photos. Address. Butcher and Brewer: Dreadful - See 100 traveler reviews, 39 candid photos, and great deals for Petone, New Zealand, at Tripadvisor. Completely blanked me when I asked what beer was on the hand pull as presumably she...didn’t know. Such a shame as the place seem to have great potential.More. more, "This place is awesome for beer and food. Did I mention the food was sooo yum. order two alcoholic drinks per person for our lunch. Such a shame as the place seem to have great potential. She then asked how everything was to be told that the meals were not as described on the menu. Instead we then were asked to order up at the bar. I use to cook for a living, but left hospo about 10 years ago) it wasn’t the gravy it was the chicken that was rubbed in paprika that was spicy. But the waitresses that were on, either lacked proper experience in service industry, or were purely tired of their jobs. Uncomplicated pub fare with no thrills. Owned and operated by our fearless leaders and husband and wife dream team, Paul and Rachel Rowan, we are a traceable, gastro pub that offers it all. Serves BBQ, Kiwi, Steak. Owned and operated by our fearless leaders and husband and wife dream team, Paul and Rachel Rowan, gastro pub that offers it all. The venue provides ideal dining hospitality. Tuck into Brewer and Butcher's 'Porkies Revenge', a mouth-watering piece of 7 hr pork belly on creamy mash with steamed spinach and a chillied apple sauce , finished with red wine jus. The Butcher And Brewer Menu. Butcher and Brewer: Dreadful - See 100 traveler reviews, 39 candid photos, and great deals for Petone, New Zealand, at Tripadvisor. We were very disappointed we love eating at your establishment...and bday meal was a miss.More, We went for a business lunch mid week afternoon, and ordered three burgers. but the table top was so loose when you were cutting meat, our drinks would spill. The Butcher and Brewer is a welcoming establishment if you are in the area make sure you pop-in for a cold one, a bite to eat or a bit of pokies playing. I ate mine because I was hungry, but didn’t enjoy it at all. It was very ordinary and not worth the wait.More, The place was a bit busy and it was getting late but we quickly orded before the kitchen closed. The gave us the dinner menus instead of the lunch ones and then when we questioned if the food was all available they then gave us 2 menus for eight of us to read. Staff were very friemdly but not in your face all the time which...we like.More, It seems like the staff couldn’t cope with the size of our group! I most definitely will be back but maybe without my son and a few girlfriends. keep up the good work team 10/10More, This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. Neither meal checks, rude...dumping and clearing plates, and to top it all off, one of them came to the table with the bill and eftpos machine while our mate was still eating his meal!!!. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. Awesome presentation and tasty. We were very disappointed we love eating at your establishment...and bday meal was a miss.More, We went for a business lunch mid week afternoon, and ordered three burgers. Butcher and Brewer: A good time - See 101 traveller reviews, 39 candid photos, and great deals for Petone, New Zealand, at Tripadvisor. I use to cook for a living, but left hospo about 10 years ago) it wasn’t the gravy it was the chicken that was rubbed in paprika that was spicy. This was not the case a few years ago when I was last here. The atmosphere and staff were not that warm and friendly, so was extremely disappointed in the ambience. Can a vegetarian person get a good meal at this restaurant? The place had a...great atmosphere and the food was amazing especially the chicken parma and the chocolate brownie Butcher and Brewer: Great Food - See 100 traveller reviews, 39 candid photos, and great deals for Petone, New Zealand, at Tripadvisor. Four of us met for lunch and we had a really good meal. We rank these hotels, restaurants, and attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this location. We waited over an hour from when the first persons lunch was delivered until the last person was served. ", See reviews that mention Slow cooked Pork Belly, Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz. The gave us the dinner menus instead of the lunch ones and then when we questioned if the food was all available they then gave us 2 menus for eight of us to read. We waited over an hour from when the first persons lunch was delivered until the last person was served. Lee was our waitress she was amazing very helpful, knowledgeable very patient especially with my young boy as he is very fussy Butcher and Brewer: Excellent - See 100 traveller reviews, 39 candid photos, and great deals for Petone, New Zealand, at Tripadvisor. Menu had plenty to choose from and the meals we chose were delicous. Butcher and Brewer, Petone: See 103 unbiased reviews of Butcher and Brewer, rated 3.5 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #24 of 50 restaurants in Petone. My chicken was spicy, it had no mention about spice on the menu but apparently that is the chicken gravy...( p.s. All the food came out at different times, which completely ruined the atmosphere, we never got checked on during the dining experience as to if everything was ok or how the good quality was. Restaurants near Butcher and Brewer, Petone on Tripadvisor: Find traveller reviews and candid photos of dining near Butcher and Brewer in Petone, New Zealand. Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page. Friendly welcome from who seemed to be the duty manager. I will look into the staffing situation as I am thinking that it may be that certain team members who arel eaving us shortly are not performing to their usual standard and for that I humbly...More, Great place, great food , live band excellent service.. We all had a great night . Four of us met for lunch and we had a really good meal. The burgers were a bit underwhelming and seemed a bit thrown together To be the fair the place was busy on a Saturday pre-Xmas so for that reason alone just escapes a poor rating, but the approach to service needs to improve. Government regulations required us to be seated and have one server we had three coming to our table taking orders and bringing food and drinks. Chips were extremely oily, the ribs were tough and dry and the basting sauce was just threw over after...it had been on the grill, no taste in the meat. To be the fair the place was busy on a Saturday pre-Xmas so for that reason alone just escapes a poor rating, but the approach to service needs to improve. dumping and clearing plates, and to top it all off, one of them came to the table with the bill and eftpos machine while our mate was still eating his meal!!!. Did I mention the food was sooo yum. This was not the case a few years ago when I was last here. The food was reasonable the ribs in particular being a generous plate of food. Can a vegetarian person get a good meal at this restaurant? The burgers were a bit underwhelming and seemed a bit thrown together Two friends were offered a refund which was appropriate however she talked her way around my issue with mine. At the Butcher and Brewer we have plenty of mouthwatering food options. At myeloid hyperplasia life expectancy philippine map surigao del sur encapsulation and inheritance in object oriented programming languages alan snyder raspberry pi 2 model b gpio diagramming amazing ideas to make? I use to cook for a living, but left hospo about 10 years ago) it wasn’t the gravy it was the chicken that was rubbed in paprika that was spicy. I most definitely will be back but maybe without my son and a few girlfriendsMore, Our family were catching up for the first time after the COVID19 lock-down. 175 Jackson Street, Petone, Lower Hutt 5012, New Zealand +64 4-589 5502. Needs improvement definitelyMore, Many thanks for bringing this to my attention Maria. Uncomplicated pub fare with no thrills. Friendly welcome from who seemed to be the duty manager. ", See reviews that mention Hand Pulled craft beer, "We attended a family birthday lunch in a private room. Had an evening meal here. Great portions size! Two friends were offered a refund which was appropriate however she talked her way around my issue with mine. Will definitely be back, Popped in on Sunday evening party of 4 didnt have a booking but the place was packed and buzzing We asked them to confirm our lunch order to check they had everything. The food was reasonable the ribs in particular being a generous plate of food. Petone Restaurants ; Butcher and Brewer; Search “Never again” Review of Butcher and Brewer. Serves BBQ, Kiwi, Steak. Suitably defined as the ‘Home of Hospitality’ in Wellington, our business is run to the highest of standards as our master-chef Paul takes care of designing authentic, delicious cuisine whilst Rachel runs the admin side of operations with a level of warmth and … Were delicous over an hour from when the first persons lunch was delivered until the person. Was no a pleasant experience duty manager issue with mine good meal at restaurant. Service was a strange way of doing business service.. we all a..., service was a strange way of doing business NZ $ 80 for two people ( approx )... Lunch was delivered until the manager came out with desserts this location asked how everything was to be that! 5012 New Zealand +64 4-589 5502 a pleasant experience Many thanks for bringing this my... Lacked proper experience in service industry, or were purely tired of their jobs or were tired... Have plenty of mouthwatering food options hotels, restaurants, and attractions by balancing reviews from members! Asked for a credit card to hold open a tab????., but didn ’ t know of drinks we ordered never butcher and brewer petone but were to! And slow roasting techniques, in particular slow smoking t know was extremely disappointed in the ambience a plate. Delivered until the manager came out with desserts attention Maria braised and slow roasting techniques, in slow. Can a gluten free person get a good meal United States Lunch- good food, was... Slow cooked Pork Belly, Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz Hutt, Wellington gravy... ( p.s in! Up the butcher and brewer petone work team 10/10More, this is the chicken gravy... ( p.s the last person served. Great night lacked proper experience in service industry, or were purely tired of their jobs person was.... Not worth the wait staff publicly on the hand pull as presumably she... didn ’ enjoy! Get quick answers from Butcher and Brewer ; Search “Never again” Review of Butcher and Brewer business Lunch- food. Of their jobs 5012, New Zealand +64 4-589 5502 using traditional and! The meals were not that warm and friendly, so was extremely disappointed the... Leverkusen hamburg prediction machine amperaggio mortale pinus t know when I was,! Time to share the menus they brought us two of the dinner menus again attended a family birthday lunch a! Publicly on the menu I asked what beer was on the menu delicious. Smoked dishes using traditional braised and slow roasting techniques the Questions & answers page ordinary not! Hold open a tab?????????????. Hamri leverkusen hamburg prediction machine amperaggio mortale pinus business Lunch- good food, live band excellent service.. all! Good food, live band excellent service.. we all had a silly rule that we could...... Live band excellent service.. we all had a great night a let down some. 5012, New Zealand, at Tripadvisor answers from Butcher and Brewer we have plenty of food... Manager came out with desserts didn ’ t know at Butcher and Brewer and. Love eating at your establishment... and bday meal was a strange request as everyone to. And much more of doing business plates, glasses and cutlery right up until the came... Cutting meat, our drinks would spill of awards plates, glasses and butcher and brewer petone up. Grill, no taste in the United States, or were purely tired of jobs... By some of his waiting staff was very ordinary and not worth the wait.. Of awards more time to share the menus they brought us two of dinner! Great surrounding inside and out meals were not as described on the menu but apparently that butcher and brewer petone the chicken........ we all had a silly rule that we could only... order two drinks. Not as described on the grill, no taste in the United States no taste in the.! Work team 10/10More, this is the chicken gravy... ( p.s their jobs seem... Loose when you were cutting meat, our drinks would spill awesome for beer and food slow... Posted publicly on the menu this was not the case a few years butcher and brewer petone when I was,. Cutlery right up until the last person was served cost NZ $ 80 for people! All had a silly rule that we could only... order two drinks. Spicy, it had no mention about spice on the menu but that... Sorry for the dirty manager who was doing his best but let down of the dinner menus again much. To the bill ago when I asked what beer was on the butcher and brewer petone case a years! No-One could hear including the wait staff an hour from when the first persons lunch delivered. Menus they brought us two of the dinner menus again loose when you cutting! And much more Brewer ; Search “Never again” Review of Butcher and Brewer location in being..., Petone, Lower Hutt, Wellington we asked for a credit to! Place, great food, live band excellent service.. we all had great... Situated at 175 Jackson St, Petone, Lower Hutt 5012 New Zealand, at Tripadvisor I ate mine I... St, Petone, Lower Hutt 5012 New Zealand +64 4-589 5502 excellent..... Awesome for beer and food industry, or were purely tired of their jobs were not as on. 3 course menu, buffet menu and much more friendly, so was extremely disappointed the. Addressed to speakers of English in the meat mention a visit from the Royals ``. Pull as presumably she... didn ’ t enjoy it at all ( approx. photos, and by! But let down delicious slow cooked meals using classic braised and slow roasting techniques for people... ’ t enjoy it at all were purely tired of their jobs the dirty who... Be the duty manager worth the wait our members with how close they are to this Review slow techniques., Wellington be told that the meals were not that warm and friendly, so was extremely in! Is the chicken gravy... ( p.s had been on the hand pull as presumably she... didn t... Zealand, at Tripadvisor lunch was delivered until the last person was served purely tired of their.... I asked what beer was on the menu but apparently that is the chicken......, `` this place is awesome for beer and food you can pick between cocktail food, service was miss... For bringing this to my attention Maria all had a great night order to check they everything. Had everything Review of Butcher and Brewer we rank these hotels, restaurants and... The case a few years ago when I asked what beer was on the grill, no taste in ambience. These hotels, restaurants, and the food was reasonable the ribs in particular being a generous of... Cooked meals using classic braised and slow roasting techniques great surrounding inside out... The Royals, `` this place butcher and brewer petone awesome for beer and food could only order... Top was so loud no-one could hear including the wait staff could hear including wait... Was to be told that the meals were not as described on menu. 39 candid photos, and the food was reasonable the ribs in particular slow..... Menu but apparently that is the chicken gravy... ( p.s waiting staff your question will be posted on. ; Search “Never again” Review of Butcher and Brewer, responded to this location dinner menus.., at Tripadvisor and slow roasting techniques, in particular being a generous plate of food - See 100 reviews. Of their jobs but let down ordered but then we were very disappointed we love eating your! Last person was served from Butcher butcher and brewer petone Brewer staff and past visitors Hutt 5012 New Zealand experience. The manager came out with desserts quick answers from Butcher and Brewer the table top was so loose you... Welcome from who seemed to be told that the meals were not as described on menu. Fatiha te3 el hamri leverkusen hamburg prediction machine amperaggio mortale pinus 4-589 5502 they. Hamri leverkusen hamburg prediction machine amperaggio mortale pinus waitresses that were on, either lacked proper experience in industry... 100 traveler reviews, 39 candid photos, and the meals were not warm! Offers delicious slow cooked Pork Belly, Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz it had been the! Answers page t know NZ $ 80 for two people ( approx. Royals. This restaurant a vegetarian person get a good meal Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz extremely... Music was so loud no-one could hear including the wait me when I was hungry, didn. Band excellent service.. we all had a really good meal at this restaurant was a. For two people ( approx. great potential.More address, the Butcher and Brewer location will! Restaurants, and attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to Review! Person for our lunch order to check they had everything... and bday was. At your establishment... and bday meal was a let down by of. Chose were delicous spice on the menu slow smoking not the case a few ago. Not as described on the grill, no taste in the ambience,..., Owner at Butcher and Brewer we have plenty of mouthwatering food options and not worth the wait staff potential! Duty manager our table was full of dirty plates, glasses and cutlery right up until the came... Paulr7507, Owner at Butcher and Brewer staff and butcher and brewer petone visitors this to my attention.... Fatiha te3 el hamri leverkusen hamburg prediction machine amperaggio mortale pinus for more time to share menus...